[WoW] Farming in Westfall

★ Back to Gaming Database
As of 6.2
_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
Farmer’s Guide to Westfall
_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
I find most farming works better when you have a caster that can do instant spells with no cooldown to make them pause for a significant amount of time. While I farmed at one point on a hunter, it wasn’t the best class, because of the whole pausing to fire off another arrow.The best classes would probably be Mage, Druid, or Warlock.

_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
★ .. Linen Cloth .. ★
_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
I farmed each location on the map above for five minutes and gathered the following information, although all grey items are not mentioned, nor is the amount of money obtained from selling greys or looting corpses.

I played as a Frost Mage when I farmed this location, and used the macro below, since I’m HORDE and this is an ALLIANCE zone.

/tar Riverpaw
/cast Ice Lance

This will allow you to not kill any NPCs and simply focus on the mobs in question. If you play another class, substitute the spell for another.

Side note: The two locations near Sentinel Hill are phased, meaning if you (as an alliance) complete a certain quest line (?) these locations are no longer good for farming.

(x27) Greens

(x28) Whites

_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
★ .. Herbalism .. ★
_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
I do herbalism on a Druid for the flight/aquatic form.

Unfortunately, due to the herbs being spread out, I couldn’t make a route that could compete with the amount of herbs I got from other zones in a ten minute time limit. So, no route was created for this area.

This is in no way saying that you can’t get a decent amount.
_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
★ .. Needs Completion .. ★
_____________________________________________________________________
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

  • Rares
  • Fishing
  • Mining
  • Skinning
  • Other reagents

I’ll get to them at some point, I promise.

Until then, happy farming~


★ For basic farming guides, check out my YouTube.
★ For more in-depth guides and artwork, see my Patreon.
★ Chat with me on Discord.
★ Keep up to date with me on Facebook.
★ Interested in artwork? I’ve got an Etsy shop!
★ I livestream both my artwork and gameplay.
Leave a Reply

