Elementium Ore Mining Routes

As of patch 6.0.3

I jumped on my mining alt and went different places in order to tally up the amount of ore that can be obtained in each zone with the best supply. The information below does not pertain to going into caves or mines in order to gather the ore, unless stated otherwise. Normally I skip those places because unless the ore respawns by the time you’re running out, you’re wasting time not getting ore by figuring out how to get out of the area. Also, I’m going to automatically assume everyone has flying for the zones listed, as most of them aren’t suitable for land mounts alone.

Every ten nuggets grants you an ore, so I’ll simply be stating how much ore I’d gathered.

Each zone was mined in for 30 minutes.

Uldum
Since there was so much competition in this zone, I’d decided to split my mining into two different routes. One goes along the lower section and the other the upper section. So if there’s too much competition for you, you can choose to go a shorter route, instead of going along the whole zone. Of course, you can also continue along the full route of the map by following both routes at once.

 

  • Elementium Ore: 70
  • Pyrite Ore: 9

Twilight Highlands
A lot of people don’t like diving underwater and swimming around looking for nodes; I’m one of those people, but I used my sea turtle for faster up and down travel, then used my flying mount to get around fast. There’s hardly any competition here, so I gave myself a short route to improve the amount of ore I got if there were people around.

 

  • Elementium Ore: 88
  • Pyrite Ore: 10

Deepholm has a huge amount of places that ore can spawn, but because there were so many locations of it, and because there were so many people flying around it was hard to make any kind of route with a large (more than 90) quantity of ore. In saying that, after trying two different routes, I decided to skip it. Feel free to go there and fly around everywhere for both Elementium and Obsidium though.

Leave a Reply

